OList Twitter Brunch

 Posted by on 21 August 2010 at 8:00 pm  Announcements, OList
Aug 212010
 

Just in case you missed the announcement that I just posted to the various OLists e-mail lists

The first OList Brunch on Twitter will be Sunday (tomorrow!) morning starting at:

  • Eastern: 12 – 1 pm
  • Central: 11 am – 12 pm
  • Mountain: 10 – 11 am
  • Pacific: 9 – 10 am

You can follow the discussion with the #OLists hash tag, but I hope that OList subscribers — whether posters or lurkers — will do some tweeting too!

Here’s some more information, drawn from the new page for OList Events:

OList.com hosts periodic events. Some are primarily intellectual, while others are mostly social. Some are in person, and others are online.

You can subscribe to the OList calendar of events via XML or iCal formats. (Right click to copy the link URL.) You can also view the full-size calendar. If you subscribe, you should see the events in their proper time zone, based on your own Google Calendar settings. Here, all events are shown in Pacific Time.

OList Twitter Socials

The OLists host two weekly get-togethers on Twitter for OList subscribers (including lurkers). They are a fun way to socialize and chat via Twitter with other OList members on a variety of topics each week. To participate, you just need to be tweeting with the #OLists hash tag. (You should also use a hashtag for specific lists when applicable, e.g. #OActivists, #OHomos, #OEvolve.

Not on Twitter? Now is a great time to get started! For help, view this brief tutorial.

The OList Tuesday Happy Hour

Tuesdays, 9 – 10 pm ET (8 – 9 pm CT, 7 – 8 pm MT, 6 – 7 pm PT)

Come chill out with your OList tweeps on Tuesdays after a long day at work. Like any good happy hour, the OList Happy Hour features Appetizers and Drink Specials (i.e. the weekly conversation topics). Each week, an Appetizer and a Drink Special will be selected from among the current discussion topics on two of the OLists. The topics are announced on Earl Parson’s blog, Creatures of Prometheus, on Monday, and also on the OLists from which the topics are selected.

The OList Sunday Brunch

Sundays, 12 – 1 pm ET (11 am – 12 pm CT, 10 – 11 am MT, 9 – 10 am PT)

Brunches aren’t centered around a particular topic. They’re more conversational and social. It’s a time to hang out with your coffee and your OList tweeps for a leisurely morning chat.

Questions?

The OList Twitter Socials are managed by Earl Parson, with the help of William Green. Earl Parson can be reached via e-mail to earl.parson@gmail.com and on twitter at Earl3d. William Green can be reached via e-mail to william.green@gmail.com and on twitter at laforgetm. Diana Hsieh can be found on twitter at DianaHsieh.

   
Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha