Apr 162011
 

Last night, I saw the movie Atlas Shrugged, Part 1. While I’d really hoped to be able to like it, my assessment is highly mixed: I’d give it a C+. If you’d like to hear my reasons why and chat with other movie-goers, join my Rationally Selfish Webcast tomorrow (Sunday) morning at 8 am PT / 9 am MT / 10 am CT / 11 am ET at www.philosophyinaction.com.

The first question that I’ll be answering is “What did you think of the movie Atlas Shrugged, Part 1?” I plan to discuss that at some length, so some of the other scheduled questions might need to be deferred until next week.

As a teaser, here are the notes that I made last night, immediately after the movie. (A Wells Fargo deposit envelope was the only paper that I had on hand! Silly me!) The good is on the left, and the bad and ugly is on the right. Click them to enlarge to actual size or thereabouts.


Update: For those of you who missed my Rationally Selfish Webcast on Sunday, here’s the video of my review of the movie Atlas Shrugged, Part 1.

   
Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha