On Wednesday, April 25th, I broadcast my first episode of Philosophy in Action Radio on BlogTalkRadio! It was hugely fun for me to do, and I think it went really well. Many thanks to everyone who called in!

My next will be on Wednesday, May 2nd at 9 pm ET / 8 pm CT / 7 pm MT / 6 pm PT. Once again, it will last for a half hour. The theme of that show will be “Protecting Your Privacy.”

The audio quality from the version recorded by BlogTalkRadio, so I used the audio file that I recorded locally. Hence, at the end, you’ll hear a few alerts from BTR about how much time I have left.

Topics Discussed

  • The nuts and bolts of this new call-in radio show
  • Productivity is not a matter of willpower
  • Doing a boring job that just pays the bills
  • Dealing with overwhelming quantities of email
  • Making progress on long-term projects
  • Dealing with burnout
  • Keeping motivation without deadlines

Listen Now

    Duration: 29:56

Download the Episode

Subscribe to the Feed

   
Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha