Preview: Advice Radio: Guilty Pleasures

 Posted by on 15 May 2012 at 12:00 pm  Announcements
May 152012
 

Once again, I’m experimenting with Philosophy in Action on BlogTalkRadio! My fourth radio show will be tomorrow evening — Wednesday May 16th at 9 pm ET / 8 pm CT / 7 pm MT / 6 pm PT. It will last for a half hour. Its theme will be “Guilty Pleasures”:

Do you struggle with the temptation of “guilty pleasures”? How can you overcome them — or should you indulge them? Join philosopher Dr. Diana Hsieh for a half hour discussion of the rationally egoistic approach to “guilty pleasures.”

BlogTalkRadio is audio-only, but I can take live callers, just like talk radio — and that’s what I’ll be doing for the bulk of the show.

To listen to the live broadcast, just go the page for this episode at the appointed time. The upcoming episode will always be found on Philosophy in Action’s channel.

I hope that you’ll join me tomorrow tonight!

   
Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha