In Wednesday evening’s episode of Philosophy in Action Radio, I’ll interview University of Chicago geriatrician Dr. William Dale about “End-Of-Life Medical Choices.”

  • Who: Dr. Diana Hsieh, with University of Chicago geriatrician Dr. William Dale
  • What: Philosophy in Action Radio: Dr. William Dale on End-Of-Life Medical Choices
  • When: Wednesday, 28 November 2012, 6 pm PT / 7 pm MT / 8 pm CT / 9 pm ET
  • Where: Philosophy in Action’s Live Studio

Many people struggle with difficult decisions about complex medical problems as they near the end of their lives. That time is wrenching for family too. How can people make good decisions about medical care? What mistakes should they try to avoid? How can people prepare for that future now?

Dr. William Dale is geriatrician at The University of Chicago Medicine with a doctorate in health policy and extensive experience in oncology. He has devoted his career to the care of older adults with cancer – particularly prostate cancer. Dr. Dale has a special interest in the identification and treatment of vulnerable older patients who have complex medical conditions, including cancer. He is actively researching the interactions of cancer therapies with changes associated with aging.

To join the live broadcast and its chat, just point your browser to Philosophy in Action’s Live Studio a few minutes before the show is scheduled to start. By listening live, you can share your thoughts with other listeners and ask us follow-up questions in the text chat.

If you miss the live broadcast, you’ll find the audio podcast from the episode posted here: 28 November 2012: Dr. William Dale on End-Of-Life Medical Choices.

Philosophy in Action Radio broadcasts on Wednesday mornings and Wednesday evenings. For information on upcoming shows, visit the Episodes on Tap.

I hope that you join us on Wednesday evening!

   
Suffusion theme by Sayontan Sinha